Opening Up

I’ve said it before and I’ll always say it – reading is my way to experience the world, learn new things, and explore possibilities.

So when considering drastic changes in my sex life, it’s no surprise I turn to reading blogs and books. I’ve tried a handful of the typical love, marriage, and sex guide books. Nothing ground breaking, nothing I couldn’t have figured out without skimming the pages.

For some reason, I assumed the non-monogamous side of sex wouldn’t be so wide spread in published books as it has been for me in blogs. Through reading, I’ve found a few books mentioned here and there that speak about open relationships.

I have a very long flight coming up so I decided it was time to download one and give it a shot. This is one of those times the Kindle is amazing. I’d never be caught dead with self-help books or erotica in my hands in public, but I can have a Kindle filled with both and no one will ever be the wiser.

I’m excited to share what I think about it once I finish! Maybe my husband will give it a look and share his thoughts with me as well. Books are one place we have no problem connecting. You should hear our hours long discussions on the Game of Thrones novels!

Leave a comment